## STATE BOARD OF COMMUNITY COLLEGES College President Status Report

College	President	Appt. Date
Alamance Community College	Dr. Ken Ingle	2/1/2024
Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College	Dr. John Gossett *	7/1/2020
Beaufort County Community College	Dr. David Loope	6/1/2017
Bladen Community College	Dr. Amanda Lee *	2/1/2019
Blue Ridge Community College	Dr. Laura Leatherwood	7/1/2017
Brunswick Community College	Dr. Gene Smith	1/1/2019
Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute	Dr. Mark Poarch	7/1/2016
Cape Fear Community College	Mr. Jim Morton	4/20/2018
Carteret Community College	Dr. Tracy Mancini	6/1/2020
Catawba Valley Community College	Dr. Garrett Hinshaw	8/1/2006
Central Carolina Community College	Dr. Lisa Chapman	4/1/2019
Central Piedmont Community College	Dr. Kandi Deitemeyer *	1/1/2017
Cleveland Community College	Dr. Jason Hurst	4/1/2018
Coastal Carolina Community College	Mr. David Heatherly	1/1/2017
College of The Albemarle	Dr. Jack Bagwell	12/2/2019
Craven Community College	Dr. Raymond Staats	7/20/2015
Davidson-Davie Community College	Ms. Jenny Varner	7/11/2023
Durham Technical Community College	Mr. John Buxton	7/20/2020
Edgecombe Community College	Dr. Gregory McLeod	8/15/2018
Fayetteville Technical Community College	Dr. Mark Sorrells	1/1/2023
Forsyth Technical Community College	Dr. Janet Spriggs	1/1/2019
Gaston College	Dr. John Hauser *	6/1/2020
Guilford Technical Community College	Dr. Anthony Clarke *	11/1/2019
Halifax Community College	Dr. Patrena Elliott	1/1/2023
Haywood Community College	Dr. Shelley White	1/1/2020
Isothermal Community College	Dr. Margaret Annuziata	2/1/2021
James Sprunt Community College	Dr. Jay Carraway	4/29/2019
Johnston Community College	Dr. Vern Linquist	1/15/2023
Lenoir Community College	Dr. Russell Hunt	10/1/2016
Martin Community College	Dr. Tabitha Miller	5/1/2024
Mayland Community College	Dr. John C. Boyd	1/1/2011
McDowell Technical Community College	Dr. James W. Kelley	7/1/2024
Mitchell Community College	Dr. Tim Brewer	3/1/2012
Montgomery Community College	Dr. Chad Bledsoe	4/6/2015
Nash Community College	Dr. Lew Hunnicutt	11/1/2019
Pamlico Community College	Mr. Zachary Schnell (Acting)	11/7/2024
Piedmont Community College	Dr. Pamela Senegal	7/1/2017
Pitt Community College	Dr. Maria Pharr*	8/13/2024
Randolph Community College	Dr. Shah Ardalan	7/1/2023
Richmond Community College	Mr. Brent Barbee	11/1/2024
Roanoke-Chowan Community College	Dr. Murray Jean Williams	5/1/2021
Robeson Community College	Ms. Melissa Singler	11/1/2019
Rockingham Community College	Dr. Mark Kinlaw - Ret 03/31/2025	1/20/2015
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College	Dr. Carol S. Spalding	8/11/2008
Sampson Community College	Dr. Bill Starling	3/1/2018
Sandhills Community College	Dr. Alexander "Sandy" Stewart	7/1/2023
South Piedmont Community College	Ms. Michelle Brock (Interim)	8/13/2024
Southeastern Community College	Dr. Chris English	8/3/2020
Southwestern Community College	Dr. Don Tomas	7/1/2011
Stanly Community College	Dr. John Enamait	8/15/2016
Surry Community College	Dr. David R. Shockley	1/1/2012
Tri-County Community College	Dr. Donna Tipton-Rogers	10/19/2007
Vance-Granville Community College	Dr. Rachel Desmarais	8/11/2018
Wake Technical Community College	Dr. Scott Ralls *	2/1/2019
Wayne Community College	Dr. Patty Pfeiffer	1/1/2022
Western Piedmont Community College	Dr. Joel Welch	7/1/2020
Wilkes Community College	Dr. Michael Rodgers	6/1/2024
Wilson Community College	Dr. Jami Woods	6/1/2023
Tribon Sommany Conogo	2Julii 1100u3	0/1/2023

<sup>\*</sup>Previously served as president at another NCCCS college

## STATE BOARD OF COMMUNITY COLLEGES College President Status Report

Appointed 2020	7		
Appointed 2021	2		
Appointed 2022	1		
Appointed 2023	7	Retirement	17
Appointed 2024	8	Moved	4
Searching	3	Other	7
<u>Total:</u>	28	Total:	28



